Archive for July 6th, 2009

06
Jul
09

I have this occasional habit of standing in front of my bedroom window late at night with some sticks and some unworldly music playing in the background. It’s a good time for some deeper thinking that can’t be done during the day. It’s also a good time for making unusual observations. Tonight I saw a white-lighted flying object with a flashing red light cruising from east to west, which I see occasionally and therefore isn’t unusual. But then I saw another similar flying object going in the exact opposite direction, and from where I was standing it looked as if they were at the exact same height. In actuality they were probably quite a distance from each another. This doesn’t sound very interesting, but at the moment when they were about to pass one another I honestly thought there was going to be a colossal collision. I was already envisioning how the sparks would fly before they actually crossed paths.

A moment later a bigger (probably just closer) object of the same kind flew by, from west to east. That’s it.

It’s uneventful on most of the nights I do this, but here are some things I’ve observed on other nights:

  • A car parked in the middle of the street with its engine running. It stays at the exact spot for at least 45 minutes. I start imagining what’s happening inside. It involves a couple and a dare (my mind never goes much farther than that, really).
  • My Korean neighbours coming home at 3 in the morning. This has been observed several times.
  • My Korean neighbours watching “Underworld” (or its sequel) on DVD, or maybe blue-ray. It’s definitely high-def. This is the only time I’ve seen them use the living room.



  • July 2009
    M T W T F S S
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  

    Recent Entries